Get Adobe Flash player

Board of Trustees

A board of eight elected Trustees is responsible for the overall direction of the business and affairs of the Benton Rural Electric Association, through adoption of policies, budgets, and direction to the General Manager. Trustees are elected by the members of their respective district within the Benton REA service area and serve for a term of three years. The Benton REA service area has been divided into eight districts to allow for equal representation of its members.

Board of Trustees Officers

President – Michael Freepons, District 2

Vice President – Connie Krull, District 7

Secretary/Treasurer – Mark Platt, District 4


Trustee Districts and Trustees

District #1-West Richland, Buddy Treadway

District #2-Prosser Area, Michael Freepons

District #3-Horse Heaven & East Rosa, Bob Evans

District #4-West Richland & Surrounding Rural Areas, Mark Platt

District #5-Sunnyside Area, Tim Grow

District #6-Mabton/White Pass Areas, Scott Fisher

District #7-West Richland/Bird Hill & Paradise South, Connie Krull

District #8-West Richland/West Lattin Area, Catherine Russell

To be nominated as a Trustee, the member must have resided for at least one year within the district making the nomination. A Trustee may not hold any financial interest in selling electric energy or supplies to the Association. In addition, a Trustee may not be an incumbent or candidate for any elected public office where salaries are paid.


 Contact us at 1-800-221-6987


Events Calendar

There are no upcoming events.

Save Energy, Save Money
with our Smart Phone App

Home | PowerNET | Contact Us